Join the best of the best in recreational scuba diving. 

The highest rating in scuba diving for non-professionals.

The MSD ranking is not actually a certification. It shows your determination as a scuba diver.

Having mastered OWD, AOWD, Rescue Diver and minimum of 5 specific PADI specialties, combined with a minimum of
50 logged dives, qualifies you to call yourself a MASTER SCUBA DIVER !

Live the dive lifestyle and explore the underwater world like never before.
Do it by becoming a PADI Master Scuba Diver – a rating that puts you in a class of distinction.
You earn it by diving, writing your ticket to endless adventure through the experience and training that set you apart as a PADI Master Scuba Diver.

Minimum Requirements: 50 logged dives

Minimum qualifications:

  • PADI Rescue Diver or Junior Rescue Diver (or qualifying certification from another training organization),
  • 12 years old,
  • Five PADI Specialty Diver certifications